Biffy Clyro – Need I say more?


Biffy Clyro, Foo Fighters and Jimmy Eat World live

I literally received the best birthday present ever this year.   An air ticket to fly to London and watch Biffy Clyro, Foo Fighters and Jimmy Eat World live with my totally bodacious boyfriend who spoils me way more than any girl deserves, so its not an understatement when I say it LITERALLY was the best gift a lass like myself could receive.

This video is one of my favourite tracks from Biffy Clyro’s album ‘Only Revolutions‘ (track 6 to be exact).  I saw these guys live in Milton Keynes (UK) along with the Foo Fighters earlier this month (July 2011) and seriously, there is no bullshitting here, they are amazing.  We all know how incredible Foo Fighters are, they have had loads of publicity throughout the years and I am dying to write about them (considering I was standing meters away from Dave Grohl) but Ill leave that to my better half who also attended the concert and is literally their biggest fan (check his blog out here http://memphisfoo.tumblr.com/).  Ask him to show you the video of him freaking out, he is quite the catch I tell you.

So I brushed up on my Biffy Clyro knowledge just before I saw them and I regret that I diddn’t actually know way more about them before that.  They are an outstanding live act for anyone to set their eyes and ears upon regardless of whether or not your ‘into’ this kind of thing. The pure spectacle of their performance makes you want more and they are so technically magnificent your not left feeling like you just wasted an hour of your life but rather filled with pure adrenalin because of the energy that circulates amongst everyone during their performance. If you ever do anything in your life, of course you need to see the Foo Fighters live, but do yourself a favour and make an effort to get to a Biffy Clyro gig too, you wont really know what I mean until you see it for yourself. They are truly something spectacular.

The combination of Foo Fighters, Biffy Clyro and Jimmy Eat World all rolled into 8 hours is just too much for a music junkie to consume. It was mind blowing and its a firm reminder of what real music sounds like. No offense Britney. No. Actually. I take that back. She will probably never read this blog anyways and what the hell do I care if she doesn’t agree.

Side note:   Simon Neil is a great piece of eye candy too ladies. I’m just saying.

Learn more about this band I speak of here: http://www.biffyclyro.com/

One comment

Leave a Reply

